Chris Lane is set to release his sophomore album, Laps Around the Sun, in July. The "For Her" artist says that his new album will reflect who he is as an artist and offer his fans relatable music.

"I know what I truly love and what kind of artist I want to be,” Lane tells Billboard. “My goal was to make sure anyone who hears this album finds a song they can relate to. I hope I accomplished that.” Laps Around the Sun is a follow-up to Lane's 2016 debut album, Girl Problems.

Big Loud Records
Big Loud Records

Lane released the first single, "Take Back Home Girl," a collaboration with Tori Kelly, from his new album last fall, and fans have been clamoring for more ever since. Laps Around the Sun also includes a duet with Danielle Bradbery, "Without You."

Producer Joey Moi is at the helm of Lane's new project, and the country artist has also collaborated with  Florida Georgia Line in the past -- Lane joined the country duo on tour last year.  The 14-track project is set to release July 13, but is available for pre order now.

Lane is booked up with a full schedule of music festivals and concerts across the country this summer. To see a full list of his shows, visit his website.

Chris Lane, Laps Around the Sun Track Listing:

1. “Take Back Home Girl” feat. Tori Kelly (David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
2. “Fishin’” (Matt Dragstrem, Brian Kelley, Josh Thompson)
3. “Drunk People” (Zach Abend, Michael Hardy, James McNair)
4. “I Don't Know About You” (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers)
5. “Laps Around the Sun” (Bobby Huff, Chris Lane, Ernest Keith Smith)
6. “Bad Girl” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
7. “New Phone, Who's This” (Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Marv Green)
8. “All The Right Problems” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
9. “Life Goes On” (Nate Cyphert, Josh Miller, Ben West)
10. “Sun Kiss You” (busbee, Ryan Hurd, Jon Nite)
11. “Number One” (Bobby Huff, Ernest Keith Smith, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
12. “Old Flame” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
13. “Without You” feat. Danielle Bradbery (Ben Burgess, Ross Copperman, Emily Weisband)
14. “Hero” (Josh Miller)

More From Kalamazoo's Country